The brewing process

For 5 generations, we brew beers with care and craftsmanship. We do this according to authentic recipes, in the traditional way but with the application of the most modern techniques. The basic ingredients for each beer are: water, barley malt, hops and yeast. Depending on the type of fermentation, the brewing process is different for each beer. At Brewery Omer Vander Ghinste, beers are brewed from top, bottom, spontaneous and mixed fermentation. Discover the different steps in the process below!

Top fermentation
Bottom fermentation
Spontaneous fermentation
Mixed fermentation

Malt milling

Mash tun

Lauter tun

Boiling

Fermentation

Maturation

Bottling

Refermentation

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Fermentation

The fermentation cellar

After the boiling phase in the brewing room, the wort is centrifuged, cooled and pumped to the fermentation tank. Here a specific, brewery-own yeast is added. For top fermentation, fermentation happens at a temperature of +/- 20°C, the process takes about 5 days.

Maturation

Maturation

During the maturation, the beer can be fermented and ripened at a temperature of 0 to -1 ° C. The remaining yeast particles settle and additional carbon dioxide is formed. The maturation lasts 3 to 4 weeks.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. LeFort and Tripel LeFort are the only top fermentation beers that are also filled in barrels, OMER. is only filled in bottles.

Refermentation

Refermentation in the bottle

For the Beers LeFort, Tripel LeFort and OMER. Traditional Blond, we also have a refermentation in the bottle. For this, a minimum amount of fresh yeast and sugar is added to the beer during the bottling. The beer is then kept in warm rooms for at least 2 weeks at a temperature of 25°C so that the fermentation can take place in perfect conditions.

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Fermentation

The fermentation cellar

After the boiling phase in the brewing room, the wort is centrifuged, cooled and pumped to the fermentation tank. Here a specific, brewery-own yeast is added. For top fermentation, fermentation happens at a temperature of +/- 20°C, the process takes about 5 days.

Maturation

Maturation

During the maturation, the beer can be fermented and ripened at a temperature of 0 to -1 ° C. The remaining yeast particles settle and additional carbon dioxide is formed. The maturation lasts 3 to 4 weeks.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. LeFort and Tripel LeFort are the only top fermentation beers that are also filled in barrels, OMER. is only filled in bottles.

Refermentation

Refermentation in the bottle

For the Beers LeFort, Tripel LeFort and OMER. Traditional Blond, we also have a refermentation in the bottle. For this, a minimum amount of fresh yeast and sugar is added to the beer during the bottling. The beer is then kept in warm rooms for at least 2 weeks at a temperature of 25°C so that the fermentation can take place in perfect conditions.

Malt milling

Mash tun

Lauter tun

Boiling

Fermentation

Maturation

Bottling

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Fermentation

The fermentation cellar

After the boiling phase in the brewing room, the wort is centrifuged, cooled and pumped to the fermentation tank. Here a specific, brewery-own yeast is added. For bottom fermentation, fermentation happens at a temperature of +/- 10°C, the process takes about 10 days.

Maturation

Maturation

During the maturation, the beer can be fermented and ripened at a temperature of 0 to -1 ° C. The remaining yeast particles settle and additional carbon dioxide is formed. The maturation lasts 3 to 4 weeks.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. 

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Fermentation

The fermentation cellar

After the boiling phase in the brewing room, the wort is centrifuged, cooled and pumped to the fermentation tank. Here a specific, brewery-own yeast is added. For bottom fermentation, fermentation happens at a temperature of +/- 10°C, the process takes about 10 days.

Maturation

Maturation

During the maturation, the beer can be fermented and ripened at a temperature of 0 to -1 ° C. The remaining yeast particles settle and additional carbon dioxide is formed. The maturation lasts 3 to 4 weeks.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. 

Malt milling

Mash tun

Lauter tun

Boiling

Coolship

Foeders

Bottling

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Coolship

One night in the coolship

To brew spontaneous fermentation beers, the wort is cooled in the coolship (photo), on top of the brewery tower. During the cooling process, wild yeast and
certain bacteria lodge (Brettanomyces species) in the wort.

Foeders

18 months in the 'foeders'

At about 20°C, the grafted wort is pumped into the large oak barrels (‘foeders’) where it ferments and ripens for 18 months. During this process, the typical smell and taste component of the different kinds of yeast are created.

This beer is used as a base for other beers:
VanderGhinste Roodbruin, Kriek des Jacobins, Kriek Max and Rosé Max. Cuvée des Jacobins is a 100% spontaneous fermentation beer.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

The beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. 

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Coolship

One night in the coolship

To brew spontaneous fermentation beers, the wort is cooled in the coolship (photo), on top of the brewery tower. During the cooling process, wild yeast and
certain bacteria lodge (Brettanomyces species) in the wort.

Foeders

18 months in the 'foeders'

At about 20°C, the grafted wort is pumped into the large oak barrels (‘foeders’) where it ferments and ripens for 18 months. During this process, the typical smell and taste component of the different kinds of yeast are created.

This beer is used as a base for other beers:
VanderGhinste Roodbruin, Kriek des Jacobins, Kriek Max and Rosé Max. Cuvée des Jacobins is a 100% spontaneous fermentation beer.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

The beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. 

Malt milling

Mash tun

Lauter tun

Boiling

Coolship

Foeders

Blending

Bottling

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Coolship

One night in the coolship

To brew spontaneous fermentation beers, the wort is cooled in the coolship (photo), on top of the brewery tower. During the cooling process, wild yeast and
certain bacteria lodge (Brettanomyces species) in the wort.

Foeders

18 months in the 'foeders'

At about 20°C, the grafted wort is pumped into the large oak barrels (‘foeders’) where it ferments and ripens for 18 months. During this process, the typical smell and taste component of the different kinds of yeast are created.

Blending

Blending

With barley malt, wheat, caramel malt, hops and water, our brewers produce a top fermented beer. When this beer is mixed with our spontaneous fermentation beer, this specific south-western Flemish Red Ale is created.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. LeFort and Tripel LeFort are the only top fermentation beers that are also filled in barrels, OMER. is only filled in bottles.

Malt milling

Malt milling

Barley malt is the basic raw material for every beer. Our brewers select the best varieties and make a separate composition for each beer. The barley malt is then milled, which means that the granules will break so that the starch can be released.

Mash tun

The mash tun

In the mash tun, the barley malt is mixed with water. At various temperature levels, the starch is converted step by step into fermentable sugars, which we will need for the fermentation. This process is called 'mashing'.

Lauter tun

Lauter tun

After mashing, filtering is done in the lauter tun. What remains of the barley malt is the spent grain, the liquid malt batter is called wort.

Fact: spent grain is reused as animal feed!

Boiling

Boiling

The wort is pumped to the boiling kettle where we will boil it for 1 hour. During this phase, the hops are added, which ensures bitterness & specific aromas of the beer. The hops vary from beer to beer.

Coolship

One night in the coolship

To brew spontaneous fermentation beers, the wort is cooled in the coolship (photo), on top of the brewery tower. During the cooling process, wild yeast and
certain bacteria lodge (Brettanomyces species) in the wort.

Foeders

18 months in the 'foeders'

At about 20°C, the grafted wort is pumped into the large oak barrels (‘foeders’) where it ferments and ripens for 18 months. During this process, the typical smell and taste component of the different kinds of yeast are created.

Blending

Blending

With barley malt, wheat, caramel malt, hops and water, our brewers produce a top fermented beer. When this beer is mixed with our spontaneous fermentation beer, this specific south-western Flemish Red Ale is created.

Bottling

Bottles & kegs

To get the finished beer crystal clear, a filtration is necessary after the maturation. In this filtration the remaining yeast cells are removed.

After filtering, the beer is filled into bottles and / or barrels. LeFort and Tripel LeFort are the only top fermentation beers that are also filled in barrels, OMER. is only filled in bottles.

Le processus de brassage

Depuis 5 générations, nous brassons des bières avec les soins et l'artisanat nécessaires. Nous faisons ça selon des recettes authentiques, de manière traditionnelle mais avec l'application des techniques les plus modernes. Les ingrédients de base de chaque bière sont: de l'eau, du malt d'orge, du houblon et de la levure. Selon le type de fermentation, le processus de brassage est différent pour chaque bière. Chez Brasserie Omer Vander Ghinste, nous brassons des bières de haute fermentation, de basse fermentation, de fermenation spontanée et de fermentation mixte. Découvrez ci-dessous comment les différentes étapes se succèdent!

Fermentation haute
Fermentation basse
Fermentation spontanée
Fermentation mixte

Le concassage

Empâtage

Filtration

Cuisson

Fermentation

Maturation

Embouteillage

Refermentation

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Fermentation

La cave de fermentation

Après la phase de cuisson dans la salle de brassage, le moût est centrifugé, refroidi et pompé dans la cuve de fermentation. Ici, une levure spécifique à la brasserie est ajoutée.Pour la fermentation haute, la fermentation a lieu à une température de +/- 20°C, le processus prend environ 5 jours.

Maturation

Maturation

Pendant la maturation, la bière peut mûrir à une température de 0 à -1°C. Les particules de levure restantes se déposent et du dioxyde de carbone supplémentaire est formé. La maturation dure 3 à 4 semaines.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. LeFort et Tripel LeFort sont les seules bières de fermentation haute qui sont également remplies dans des fûts, OMER. est seulement rempli dans des bouteilles.

Refermentation

Refermentation en bouteille

Pour les bières LeFort, Tripel LeFort et OMER., il y a encore une refermentation en bouteille. Pour cela, un minimum de levure fraîche et de sucre est ajouté à la bière lors de l'embouteillage. La bière est ensuite conservée dans des chambres chaudes pendant au moins 2 semaines à une température de 25°C afin que la fermentation puisse avoir lieu dans des conditions parfaites.

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Fermentation

La cave de fermentation

Après la phase de cuisson dans la salle de brassage, le moût est centrifugé, refroidi et pompé dans la cuve de fermentation. Ici, une levure spécifique à la brasserie est ajoutée.Pour la fermentation haute, la fermentation a lieu à une température de +/- 20°C, le processus prend environ 5 jours.

Maturation

Maturation

Pendant la maturation, la bière peut mûrir à une température de 0 à -1°C. Les particules de levure restantes se déposent et du dioxyde de carbone supplémentaire est formé. La maturation dure 3 à 4 semaines.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. LeFort et Tripel LeFort sont les seules bières de fermentation haute qui sont également remplies dans des fûts, OMER. est seulement rempli dans des bouteilles.

Refermentation

Refermentation en bouteille

Pour les bières LeFort, Tripel LeFort et OMER., il y a encore une refermentation en bouteille. Pour cela, un minimum de levure fraîche et de sucre est ajouté à la bière lors de l'embouteillage. La bière est ensuite conservée dans des chambres chaudes pendant au moins 2 semaines à une température de 25°C afin que la fermentation puisse avoir lieu dans des conditions parfaites.

Le concassage

Empâtage

Filtration

Cuisson

Fermentation

Maturation

Embouteillage

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Fermentation

La cave de fermentation

Après la phase de cuisson dans la salle de brassage, le moût est centrifugé, refroidi et pompé dans la cuve de fermentation. Ici, une levure spécifique à la brasserie est ajoutée.Pour la fermentation basse, la fermentation a lieu à une température de +/- 10°C, le processus prend environ 10 jours.

Maturation

Maturation

Pendant la maturation, la bière peut mûrir à une température de 0 à -1°C. Les particules de levure restantes se déposent et du dioxyde de carbone supplémentaire est formé. La maturation dure 3 à 4 semaines.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. 

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Fermentation

La cave de fermentation

Après la phase de cuisson dans la salle de brassage, le moût est centrifugé, refroidi et pompé dans la cuve de fermentation. Ici, une levure spécifique à la brasserie est ajoutée.Pour la fermentation basse, la fermentation a lieu à une température de +/- 10°C, le processus prend environ 10 jours.

Maturation

Maturation

Pendant la maturation, la bière peut mûrir à une température de 0 à -1°C. Les particules de levure restantes se déposent et du dioxyde de carbone supplémentaire est formé. La maturation dure 3 à 4 semaines.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. 

Le concassage

Empâtage

Filtration

Cuisson

Bac refroidissoir

Bac refroidissoir

Embouteillage

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Bac refroidissoir

Une nuit dans le bac refroidissoir

Pour la fermentation spontanée, le moût chaud est pompé vers le bac refroidissoir ouvert au sommet de notre tour de la brasserie. Pendant une nuit, les ferments naturels présents dans l’air ensemencent le moût et stimulent ainsi la fermentation. Ces levures sont appelées «Brettanomyces».

Bac refroidissoir

18 mois dans les foudres

Ensuite, le moût est transféré dans des tonneaux de chêne appelés « foudres », où il fermente et mûrit lentement pendant 18 mois. Cette bière sert de bière de coupage à d’autres bières : VanderGhinste Roodbruin, Kriek des Jacobins, Kriek Max et Rosé Max. La Cuvée des Jacobins est une bière de foudre (fermentation spontanée) à 100%.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

La bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. 

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Bac refroidissoir

Une nuit dans le bac refroidissoir

Pour la fermentation spontanée, le moût chaud est pompé vers le bac refroidissoir ouvert au sommet de notre tour de la brasserie. Pendant une nuit, les ferments naturels présents dans l’air ensemencent le moût et stimulent ainsi la fermentation. Ces levures sont appelées «Brettanomyces».

Bac refroidissoir

18 mois dans les foudres

Ensuite, le moût est transféré dans des tonneaux de chêne appelés « foudres », où il fermente et mûrit lentement pendant 18 mois. Cette bière sert de bière de coupage à d’autres bières : VanderGhinste Roodbruin, Kriek des Jacobins, Kriek Max et Rosé Max. La Cuvée des Jacobins est une bière de foudre (fermentation spontanée) à 100%.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

La bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. 

Le concassage

Empâtage

Filtration

Cuisson

Bac refroidissoir

Bac refroidissoir

Coupage

Embouteillage

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Bac refroidissoir

Une nuit dans le bac refroidissoir

Pour la fermentation spontanée, le moût chaud est pompé vers le bac refroidissoir ouvert au sommet de notre tour de la brasserie. Pendant une nuit, les ferments naturels présents dans l’air ensemencent le moût et stimulent ainsi la fermentation. Ces levures sont appelées «Brettanomyces».

Bac refroidissoir

18 mois dans les foudres

Ensuite, le moût est transféré dans des tonneaux de chêne appelés « foudres », où il fermente et mûrit lentement pendant 18 mois

Coupage

Coupage

Nos brasseurs coupent la bière de fermentation spontanée avec une bière spécifique de haute fermentation. De cette façon, la VanderGhinste Vieille Brune est créé.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. LeFort et Tripel LeFort sont les seules bières de fermentation haute qui sont également remplies dans des fûts, OMER. est seulement rempli dans des bouteilles.

Le concassage

Le concassage

Le malt d'orge est la matière première de base pour chaque bière. Nos brasseurs sélectionnent les meilleures variétés et préparent une composition spécifique pour chaque bière. Le malt d'orge est ensuite concassé, ce qui veut dire que les granules se briseront de sorte que l'amidon peut être libéré.

Empâtage

La cuve d'empâtage

Dans la cuve d'empâtage, le malt d'orge est mélangé à de l'eau. À différents niveaux de température, l'amidon est converti progressivement en sucres fermentescibles, dont nous aurons besoin plus tard pour la fermentation. 

Filtration

La filtration

Après le brassage, la filtration est effectuée dans la cuve de filtration. Ce qui reste du malt d'orge est la drêche.

La drêche est réutilisé comme aliment pour les animaux!

Cuisson

Cuisson

Le moût est pompé dans la cuve de cuisson où nous allons cuire pendant une heure. Au cours de cette phase, le houblon est ajouté, ce qui assure l'amertume et des arômes spécifiques dans la bière.

Bac refroidissoir

Une nuit dans le bac refroidissoir

Pour la fermentation spontanée, le moût chaud est pompé vers le bac refroidissoir ouvert au sommet de notre tour de la brasserie. Pendant une nuit, les ferments naturels présents dans l’air ensemencent le moût et stimulent ainsi la fermentation. Ces levures sont appelées «Brettanomyces».

Bac refroidissoir

18 mois dans les foudres

Ensuite, le moût est transféré dans des tonneaux de chêne appelés « foudres », où il fermente et mûrit lentement pendant 18 mois

Coupage

Coupage

Nos brasseurs coupent la bière de fermentation spontanée avec une bière spécifique de haute fermentation. De cette façon, la VanderGhinste Vieille Brune est créé.

Embouteillage

Des bouteilles & des fûts

Après la maturation, le brasseur fait encore une filtration. Dans cette filtration, les cellules de levure restantes et les turbides froids sont éliminés.

Après la filtration, la bière est remplie dans des bouteilles et / ou des fûts. LeFort et Tripel LeFort sont les seules bières de fermentation haute qui sont également remplies dans des fûts, OMER. est seulement rempli dans des bouteilles.