tripel lefort_cleaned_packshot.png

Tripel LeFort

Best tripel worldwide (World Beer Cup + World Beer Awards 2018)

Alcohol degree: 8,8%

Recommended pouring temperature: 6-8°C

Bottle contents: 33cl / 75cl

Keg content: 20L

Taste: Full and fruity, soft finish

Aroma: Fruity & complex

Appearance: Gold, hazy, sturdy white head

Tripel LeFort is a golden blonde beer of 8.8% ABV and sets itself apart through its crisp, fruity aroma and beautifully rounded full flavour.  The top-fermenting yeast used for Tripel LeFort results in a beer with vanilla-clove aromas as well as a fruity taste of bananas and red apples. Pleasant hints of citrus, lime and roses make this into a balanced beer that is intriguingly complex at the same time.

A beer with body… the full flavour combined with the alcohol give you a warm feeling that slowly eases away.

During the European Beer Star 2016, Tripel LeFort was elected as the world’s best triple beer.

At the Beer World Cup 2018 in Nashville, USA, Tripel LeFort also received the gold medal for world's best triple beer and few weeks later, Tripel LeFort received another gold medal at the World Beer Awards 2018 (UK).

           

Brasserie LeFort

Omer & Marguerite

Omer Vander Ghinste met Marguerite Vandamme for the first time in 1898. Marguerite was the granddaughter of Felix Verscheure, owner of Brasserie LeFort in Kortrijk. Felix Verscheure started that brewery in 1854 and ran it for over 50 years. 

Brasserie LeFort

1911

When Felix Verscheure died in 1911,however, he had outlived both his children and his children-in-law. Marguerite Vandamme inherited the brewery and a lot of pubs and cafés in Kortrijk. The brewing was discontinued and that activity transferred to Bellegem.

Brasserie LeFort

LeFort & Tripel LeFort

Omer Vander Ghinste met Marguerite Vandamme for the first time in 1898. Marguerite was the granddaughter of Felix Verscheure, owner of Brasserie LeFort in Kortrijk. Felix Verscheure started that brewery in 1854 and ran it for over 50 years. When Felix Verscheure died in 1911,however, he had outlived both his children and his children-in-law. Marguerite Vandamme inherited the brewery and a lot of pubs and cafés in Kortrijk. The brewing was discontinued and that activity transferred to Bellegem.

tripel lefort_cleaned_packshot.png

Tripel LeFort

Meilleure triple au monde (World Beer Cup + World Beer Awards 2018)

Taux d'alcool: 8,8%

Température de service: 6-8°C

Contenu bouteille: 33cl / 75cl

Contenu fût: 20L

Goût: Agrumes, fruité, fin de bouche doux

Arôme: Fruitée, complexe

Apparence: Dorée, mousse blanche

La Tripel LeFort est une bière à la robe blonde dorée titrant 8,8% d’alcool, qui se distingue par sa complexité, sa fraîcheur, son arôme fruité ainsi que sa douceur et rondeur en bouche. Arômes de vanille et de clou de girofle, doublés d’une saveur fruitée de bananes et de pommes rouges. Avec ses agréables touches d’agrumes et de citron vert

À la European Beer Star 2016 (Allemagne), la Tripel LeFort a été élue meilleure Triple.

En 2018, la Tripel LeFort a gagné la médaille d'or aux 2 compétitions les plus importantes au monde: la World Beer Cup (USA) et la World Beer Awards (UK).

           

Brasserie LeFort

Omer & Marguerite

C’est en 1898 que Omer Vander Ghinste rencontre Marguerite Vandamme. Elle est la petite-fille de Félix Verscheure, propriétaire de la Brasserie LeFort à Courtrai. Félix Verscheure fonde la brasserie en 1854 et la dirige pendant plus de 50 ans. 

Brasserie LeFort

1911

Lorsque Félix Verscheure décède en 1911, il a survécu tant à ses enfants qu’à ses beaux-enfants. Marguerite Vandamme hérite dès lors de la brasserie et de nombreux cafés à Courtrai. Bientôt les activités brassicoles sont arrêtées et transférées à Bellegem.

Brasserie LeFort

LeFort & Tripel LeFort

C’est en 1898 que Omer Vander Ghinste rencontre Marguerite Vandamme. Elle est la petite-fille de Félix Verscheure, propriétaire de la Brasserie LeFort à Courtrai. Félix Verscheure fonde la brasserie en 1854 et la dirige pendant plus de 50 ans. Lorsque Félix Verscheure décède en 1911, il a survécu tant à ses enfants qu’à ses beaux-enfants. Marguerite Vandamme hérite dès lors de la brasserie et de nombreux cafés à Courtrai. Bientôt les activités brassicoles sont arrêtées et transférées à Bellegem.